CITY OF COON RAPIDS, IOWA MUNICIPAL UTILITY BOARD OF TRUSTEES

JANUARY 23, 2014

The Board of Trustees of Coon Rapids Municipal Utilities met at 7:00 A.M., January 23, 2014 as per posted notice and rules of the Board at the Conference Room – "NOC" Network Operations Center, Coon Rapids, Iowa. Trustees present were Ron Brower, Dierk Halverson, Mary Schwaller and Doris Bass. Absent: Harold Siegler

Motion by Bass, Second by Schwaller with all voting "Aye" to approve the agenda.

Motion by Schwaller, Second by Bass with all voting "Aye" to approve the consent items: 12/19/13 Board Minutes, Abstract of Claims #2014-1 in the amount of \$520,814.⁰¹, Financials.

The Board entertained oral requests and communications from the audience.

Manager's Report: WAPA/Basin Update - MuniPAC - Internet - Hartung Facilities - Municipal Building Kitchen Cabinets - Disconnect Statistics.

Motion by Bass, Second by Brower approving Resolution #2014-1, "Resolution fixing date for a meeting on the proposition of entering into a Fifth Amendment to the Agreement Unit 4 George Neal Generating Station between and among MidAmerican Energy Company, the Municipal Electric Utility of the City of Coon Rapids, Iowa, and certain other utilities and electric cooperative associations, and an Amended and Restated Transmission Facilities and Operating Agreement George Neal Generating Unit No. 4 Transmission between and among MidAmerican Energy Company, the Municipal Electric Utility of Coon Rapids, Iowa, and certain other utilities and electric cooperative associations." Brower "Aye," Halverson "Aye," Bass "Aye," Schwaller "Aye."

Motion by Schwaller, Second by Brower with all voting "Aye" approving FY 2015 Budgets.

Motion by Brower, Second by Schwaller with all voting "Aye" approving the FY 2015 PILOT direct cash payments to City of Coon Rapids as follows: Electric - \$15,000, Gas - \$15,000, Communications - \$5,000.

This notice is given at the direction of the Chairman pursuant to Chapter 28A, Code of Iowa and local rules of said governmental body.

SEAL

Chairman, Board of Trustees

Secretary, Board of Trustees